New guy needs a setup..

This forum would make Sanford and Son's proud.

Moderator: snoopdog

New guy needs a setup..

Post by Guest »

Well I am new to the saltwater idea, I had several freshwater tanks in the past. I am looking for something in the 75 gallon range for which I am going to build a stand and canopy. Beyond that I need everything. If someone could go as far as to list out everything I need to source I can begin my search for the parts. I have plenty of room so that's not really an issue. I'd like to get the tank and all of the equipment before I build the stand so I can better design the stand to fit the equipment. Basic wants for the tank are some angels, some clowns, some coral, and a few other fish. Any assistance is appreciated.
snoopdog
Yellow Tang
Are you a Bot ?: No

Post by snoopdog »

Well I have two large skimmers, a pump and sump up for grabs. I probably have miscellaneous other things. Brandon had dibs on the skimmer but I have not heard from him if he still wants it. We will let him post behind me to see if he still wants it or not.
"When they was no meat we ate fowl, when there was no fowl we ate crawdad. And when there was no crawdad to be found, we ate sand."--Cellmate
"You ate what?"--H.I.
"We ate sand."--Cellmate
"You ate sand?"--H.I.
"That's right."--Cellmate

Post by Guest »

As I said I am new, i know about the skimmer and such but are the items you have appropriate for a 75 gallon setup? How much are you asking?
Brandon
Chromis

Post by Brandon »

I wanted one of the skimmers and riser tube and the pump. Been a bit 'under the weather' lately.

I will never buy another used tank. Darned scratches.. I kick myself for getting this one used.
Phisher
Hermit Crab

Post by Phisher »

Snoop if it is possible could you bring what is not spoken for to the next meeting. I am trying to add a sump to an existing setup and you seem to have some things I could use, pump and skimmer also.